Penneys Beauty Favourites

Happy Friday!! The weekend is upon us again & if you fancy picking up some super affordable beauty bits this weekend from everyone’s favourite, Penneys, then look no further!

image

Penneys (AKA Primark in the UK) has had everyone rushing out to try their new “P.S Pro” range which includes makeup & nail products. Never one to miss a bargain, I’ve picked up a few pieces and thought I’d give you guys the run down on what I liked and products that left me somewhat unimpressed.

image

PS PRO Rich Colour Lipstick €3.50 (shade 01 ‘Iconic Nude’)
This creamy nude lippie has to be my favourite of the bunch. The texture is super soft and feels light as if your wearing a lip balm & not a lipstick! Paired with a lip liner, this lasts a very reasonable amount of time despite its creaminess! Loving this shade & it’s definitely an everyday favourite for me that I feel would suit a lot of skin tones. (Swatch below👇)

image

PS PRO HD Mascara Ultra Volume & Lift €3.50
I can’t believe how great this mascara is, especially for that price tag! It blew me away from my first use with its thin wand that coats every single hair. I did find I had to work a little to make sure my lashes didn’t go spidery but this is a small issue for such a nice mascara.  Jet black & adds lots of length, huge thumbs up from me!

image

PS PRO Illuminating Primer Prep & Perfect  €5.00
If your a fan of a glowing base then you’ll appreciate this silvery/white toned primer.  The texture of this is light weight & creamy but honestly, in terms of longevity I can’t say this is a favourite.  Although it doesn’t claim to help your foundation last longer or minimise the appearance of pores, I feel any good primer should do these things to an extent. Unfortunately this didn’t achieve either for me. If you have dryer skin & simply want an Illuminating product, I would definitely say to give this a try! But if your like myself & have more oily skin, therefore needing the staying power of a good primer , I’d shop around for another option. (Swatch below 👇)

image

Tapered Foundation Brush  €3.00
This brush isn’t part of the new Pro range but I thought I would give it a mention as it’s a recent purchase that’s is quick becoming a staple brush in my ever growing collection! With its duo-fiber style bristles, it’s disperses product beautifully. It’s marketed as a “tapered foundation brush” but I’ve been using it for bronzing and blending out contours. I love it for this purpose as the texture of the hairs makes it near impossible to over apply product! Love love love!

So that’s it guys, I hope this post gave you some insight into the range. If you’ve any products that’s you love, then comment below so I can get some ideas on what to pick up on my next visit! Till next time, Jennie x

Instagram – @Jenniesdoow
Facebook – search “thebeautybingeblog”
Email – jenniesdoow@gmail.com

Leave a comment